St. Matthew's C of E Primary School

With God Nothing is Impossible...

Welcome to our Staff Room

School Leadership Team

Sonia Thompson
(Headteacher/Director Research School, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, (DSL), Learning Behaviours Team)

Tracey Adams
(Deputy Head Teacher/Assistant Director Research School, Maths SLE, NQT Mentor, Intervention Lead, Deputy DSL, Learning Behaviour Team)

Hydeh Fayaz
(Assistant Head Teacher, ELE, Research School, Deputy DSL, Year 1 Teacher)

Emily Johnston
(Lead Practitioner, Year 6 Teacher)

School Teaching Team

Louisa Farrow
(Business Manager for Research, Teaching School, Lead Practitioner)

Simone Taylor
(Reception Teacher, SENDco, Learning Behaviours Team)

Katie Fisher
(Year 2 Teacher, KS1 Leader, Middle Leadership Team)

Dannielle Williams
(Year 3 Teacher, Learning Behaviours Team)

Asa Tarrant
(Year 4 Teacher, KS2 Leader, Middle Leadership Team)

Danielle DaCosta
(Year 5 Teacher)

High Level Teaching Assistants

Naila Younis
(Cover, Gifted and Talented, Resources)

Simone Pringle
(Cover, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL))

Rajvinder Sohal
(High Level TA, Cover, Library, Outdoor Learning)

Nehemiah Browne
(After-school clubs, Sports Lead, Learning Behaviours Team, Learning Mentor)

Teaching Assistants

Esther Newbold
(Senior Lunchtime Supervisor/Breakfast Club/First Aider)

Saddia Hussain
(Phonics Interventions, Breakfast Club)

School Support Team

Kim Blewitt
(Part Time Data Manager)

Sheana Shanaz
(Part Time Data Manager)

Sharon French
(School Bursar)

Vedran Kozaric
(Building Services Manager)

(Kitchen Staff)

(Cleaning Staff)

» Back to Top

» Our Governors

Meet Our Governing body (Click here)

Are you looking for a challenge that allows you to put something back into your local community? If so, becoming a school governor may be just the opportunity you are looking for.

Please call the school on:

0121 359 1602

or email:

Staff Email Login

Church Schools - CofE Birmingham

Click here for more information